Jump to main page content
Purdue signature
facebook google twitter instagram youtube vimeo

Ex-Officio Graduate Council Members

Ex-Officio Voting Members

Mark J. Smith
photo of Mark J. T. Smith Dean of the Purdue University Graduate School, and Birck Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology
M.S., Georgia Institute of Technology
B.S., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Phone: (765)494-2604
E-mail: mjts@purdue.edu
Frank J. Blalark
photo of Frank J. Blalark University Registrar

Ph.D., University of Minnesota
M.S., South Dakota State University
B.S., South Dakota State University
Phone: (765)494-6133
E-mail: fblalark@purdue.edu
James L. Mullins
photo of Mullins Dean of Libraries and Professor of Library Science

Ph.D., Indiana University
M.A.L.S., University of Iowa
B.A., University of Iowa
Phone: (765)494-2900
E-mail: jmullins@purdue.edu
Timothy D. Sands
photo of Timothy D. Sands Executive vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost Basil S. Turner Professor of Engineering

Ph.D., University of California - Berkeley
M.S., University of California - Berkeley
B.S., University of California - Berkeley
Phone: (765)494-6835
E-mail: tsands@purdue.edu

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members

Thomas W. Atkinson
photo of Thomas W. Atkinson Associate Dean of the Graduate School

Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
M.S., Purdue University
B.S., Purdue University
Phone: (765)494-0245
E-mail: tatkinson@purdue.edu
Joy L. Colwell
photo of Joy L. Colwell Director of Graduate Studies at Purdue University Calumet and Professor of Organizational Leadership and Supervision

J.D., Indiana University
B. A. Indiana University
Phone: (219)989-3117
E-mail: colwell@purduecal.edu
James Blake Hylton
photo ofJames Blake Hylton President, Purdue Graduate Student Government, and Doctoral Student in Mechanical Engineering Phone: (913)579-8018
E-mail: hylton@purdue.edu
Kumara Jayasuriya
photo of Kumara Jayasuriya Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, Director of Graduate Studies Purdue North Central, and Associate Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
M.S.,
B.S.,
Phone: (219)785-5775
E-mail: kjayasur@pnc.edu
Linda J. Mason
photo of Linda J. Mason Associate Dean of the Graduate School, and Professor of Food Pest Entomology

Ph.D., Louisiana State University
M.S., Auburn University
B.S., University of Florida
Phone: (765) 494-0245
E-mail: lmason@purdue.edu
George S. Mourad
photo of George S. Mourad Director of Graduate Studies at Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne, and Professor of Biology

Ph.D., University of Missouri-Columbia
M.S.,
B.S.,
Phone: (260)481-5704
E-mail: mourad@ipfw.edu
M. Razi Nalim
photo of M. Razi Nalim Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Programs at the School of Engineering & Technology Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis

Ph.D., Cornell University
M.S., Cornell University
B. Tech., Indian Institute of Technology
Phone: (317)278-3010
E-mail: mnalim@iupui.edu
Phillip E. Pope, Deputy Chair
photo of Timothy D. Sands Senior Associate Dean of the Graduate School, and Professor of Forestry

Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
M.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
B.S., University of Richmond
Phone: (765)494-6963
E-mail: ppope@purdue.edu
Mary A. Sadowski
photo of Mary A. Sadowski Dean of Purdue Extended Campus

Ph.D., Purdue University
M.S., The Ohio State University
B.S., Bowling Green State University
Phone: (765)496-2321
E-mail: sadowski@purdue.edu
John H. Schild, Interim
photo of John H. Schild, Interim Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Programs at the School of Engineering & Technology at IUPUI and Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Ph.D., Rice University
M.S., Case Western Reserve University
B.S., Case Western Reserve University
Phone: (317)274-9747
E-mail: jschild@iupui.edu
Jon A. Story
photo of Jon A. Story Senior Associate Dean of the Graduate School and Professor of Nutrition Science

Ph.D., Iowa State University
M.S., Iowa State University
B.S., Iowa State University
Phone: (765)494-6963
E-mail: jastory@purdue.edu
Howard N. Zelaznik
photo of Howard N. Zelaznik Associate Vice President for Research and Professor of Health and Kinesiology

Ph.D., University of Southern California
M.S., University of Michigan
B.S., Brooklyn College (CUNY)
Phone: (765)494-5601
E-mail: hnzelaz@purdue.edu